AOE Awards Ceremony recognizes achievements Print E-mail
Thursday, 24 April 2014
GUIDON staff

Fort Leonard Wood’s Appreciation of Excellence Award Ceremony for the second quarter was held Tuesday in Baker Theater.  

Awards were presented by Maj. Gen. Leslie Smith, Maneuver Support Center of Excellence and Fort Leonard Wood commanding general, and Command Sgt. Maj. Terrence Murphy, MSCoE command sergeant major.

“I couldn’t be happier with each and every one of you and what you’ve done for our team,” Smith said. “Every year, it gets harder and harder to pick the people, all of you have contributed to the success of the Fort Leonard Wood mission.”
Airman 1st Class Brandon Barrick, Air Force Detachment, receives an AOE award from Maj. Gen. Leslie Smith, Maneuver Support Center of Excellence and Fort Leonard Wood commanding general, and Command Sgt. Maj. Terrence Murphy, MSCoE command sergant major, Tuesday in Baker Theater. Photo by Dawn Arden

Among the recipients was Airman 1st Class Brandon Barrick, Air Force Detachment, who pulled a child from the water during the Kid’s Trout Fishing Derby.

“I jumped in Stone Mill Creek after a kid fell in,” Barrick said. “The shore gave way and he fell in on his back. He was struggling a little bit, but I was able to get a hold of him and push him up. His dad was there to help pull him out. Before I walked away, he was smiling, and I got a high-five.”


Others receiving awards were as follows.

Volunteer of the Quarter

Paul Derek Welborn.


Community Supporter of the Quarter

Karen Hood.


Excellent Youth

Brian Wolfe, Pippin Youth Center, and Damian Jefferson, School Age Services.


Environmental Recycling Award 4th Quarter FY13

Headquarters, 1st Battalion, 48th Infantry Regiment.


Individual Excellence Awards

Rosa Lee Blackadar, Garrison Command, Airman 1st Class Brandon Barrick, Air Force Detachment, Spc. Michael Burkhart, 4th Maneuver Enhancement Brigade, Melissa Campos, 3rd Chemical Brigade, Sgt. Derrick Cannon,4th Maneuver Enhancement Brigade, Caitlin Cook, 3rd Chemical Brigade Family Readiness Group, Pfc. Zachary Faber, 4th Maneuver Enhancement Brigade, Sgt. Eli Galindo, 4th Maneuver Enhancement Brigade, Pfc. Tavon Gray, 4th Maneuver Enhancement Brigade, Janit Greene, 3rd Chemical Brigade, Tech. Sgt. Justin Harper, Air Force Detachment, Harry Hayduk, 1st Engineer Brigade, LaDon Hooser, 3rd Chemical Brigade, Sgt. 1st Class Timothy P. Jacobs, 1st Engineer Brigade, Lt. Col. (Chaplain) Michael King, Garrison Command, Staff Sgt. Tyeshea McClain, 3rd Chemical Brigade, Matthew McCray, Garrison Command, Pfc. Sean Meyer,  4th Maneuver Enhancement Brigade, Angela Nuera, Garrison Command, Isabel Ordaz, 4th Maneuver Enhancement Brigade, Spc.  Andrew Parmalee, 4th Maneuver Enhancement Brigade, Spc. Kenneth Perry, 4th Maneuver Enhancement Brigade, James Plemmons, 1st Engineer Brigade, Spc. Donald Pritchett , 4th Maneuver Enhancement Brigade, Capt. (Chaplain) Thomas L. Reeves, 1st Engineer Brigade, Kimberly Roach, General Leonard Wood Army Community Hospital, Staff Sgt. Georgie Rodriguez, 4th Maneuver Enhancement Brigade, Cassandra Schlueter, 3rd Chemical Brigade, Spc. Warren Scott, 4th Maneuver Enhancement Brigade, Gary Seay, 3rd Chemical Brigade, Sgt. Steven Sitzes, 4th Maneuver Enhancement Brigade, Warrant Officer Keemon Smith, 4th Maneuver Enhancement Brigade, Staff Sgt. Kenneth Steele, 1st  Engineer Brigade, Barbara Sullivan, Garrison Command, Nicole Thompson, 3rd Chemical Brigade, Pfc. Jordon Urban, 4th Maneuver Enhancement Brigade, Robin Vaughan, U.S. Army Military Police School, Delicia White, 3rd Chemical Brigade, Carmen Wienforth-Wooten, 3rd Chemical Brigade, 1st Lt. Daniel J. Woodring, 14th Military Police Brigade.


Team Excellence Awards

193rd Base Support Battalion Vibrant Response Maintenance Team Chief Warrant Officer 2 Gregory Fredmonsky, Sgt. Joseph Wissler, Spc. Joseph Scardina, Spc. Eric King, Spc. Michelle Quichoco, Spc. Zachary Fritz and Pvt. Nicholas Rocha.

Rowdy Mud Run Emergency First-Aid Team  

Wadeana Porrett, Kathleen Baker, Karryl Tolle and Chloe Williams.  

Snow and Ice Removal Range Operations Team  

Johnny Dorsey, Russell Friend, Terry Moore, Jeffrey Reichstein, Daniel Smith and Steve White  

Tax Center Team

Capt. Joshua Oren, Sgt. Dustin J. Dove, Sgt. 1st Class Keldrick Moore, Spc. Charles Ferman, Richard Switzer, Sgt. Jessica Gonzales, Kayla Rodrigues, Staff Sgt. Richard Rotondo, Shermia Lindsey, Staff Sgt. Joshua Scott, Pfc. Mojeed Bello,Sgt. John Stanish, Staff Sgt. Torrey Boykin, Staff Sgt. Edita Thomas, Sgt. Joseph Corsetto, Spc. Ebony Wedner and Sgt. 1st Class Michele Ferron.  

Leonard Wood Medical Home Accreditation Team

Lt. Col Patrick Pollman, Sandra LeGall, Diane Hell, Maj. Colleen Sholar, Sgt. 1st Class Derek Remaley, Tom Wink, Maxane Morris, Emily Andersson, Shelia Woolstenhulme, Capt. Elizabeth Hines, Spc. Bridget Hayes and Cynthia Huff.

31st Engineer Battalion Marine JROTC D&C Judging Team  

Staff Sgt. Daniel Escobedo, Staff Sgt. Antinia Franco and Staff Sgt.  Joseph Webb.

GLWACH Emergency Room Team Randall Moore, Capt. Adam Sasso, Capt. Jeffery Burket, Capt. Mathew Doellman, Spc.Brandy Woods, Spc. Brandon Yancey, Spc.Nicole Feeney, Pfc. Nickolas Williams, Pfc. Taryn Urich, Kelly Catron, Margaret Werley, Crystal Gibbs, Katie Allen, Kitti Ross, James (Mark) Spaw, Thomas Harrell, Jennifer Ellis, Marianne Lovingier, April Konter, Karalyon (Kay) Morrow, Phileta Rio, Willa White, John Tegart, Susan Horning and Jeffrey McClain.

4th MEB Dog Handler Team Sgts. Troy Stiner and Nicole Sharp.

554th Engineer Battalion Supply Team 1st Lt. Kevin Adair, Staff Sgt. Mauricia Alexander, Sgt. Blanca Alfarolopez, Daniel Bruemmer, George Cottrell, Sgt. Gerald Damon, Sgt. 1st Class Natasha Dumig, Nancy Fletcher, Fredrick Fries, Perri Finn, Pvt. Ana Quintero and Staff Sgt. Damian Jennings-Vaitautolu.

Fifty-Caliber Range Reconstruction Team  

Sgt. James Hearn, Spc. Anthony Bonilla, Spc. Joseph Grogan, Spc. Allen Miller, Spc. Jimmy Weeks, Spc. Wade Wilbers, Pfc. Brennan Hymas, Pfc. Dean Myklejord, Pvt. Michael Stellenwerf and Pvt. Christian Williams.

Concert Security Team

Sgts. Matthew Carlson, David Holley and Cory Klabunde, Spcs. David Campos, Michael Canalin, Joseph Hnatow, Tyler Doiron and Michael Marciniak, Pfcs. Zachary Faber and Connor Working.
Last Updated ( Wednesday, 07 May 2014 )